Serendipity

Have you seen this movie?

first of all, Serendipity is one of my favourite words. Its definition is,

The occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way.

the movie revolves around a man and a woman who meet by chance and are attracted to each other, but they’re currently in relationships with other people. Even though they’re attracted to each other they decide not to exchange names or information and leave it up to fate to reunite them, if it’s whats meant to be.  I don’t know what it is about these movies, but I’m obsessed with stories about people who meet each other and are attracted to each other but cannot be with each other because of life or because they are involved with other people. Like in You’ve Got Mail  (which is another one of my favourites) maybe this is why I’m so messed up, and my views on romance, love, and fate are out of whack, but this movie especially (Serendipity) Each time I watch it, it’s like I’m torturing myself, but I like it.

Theres also a theory that people who are meant to be in each others lives are connected by an invisible string. People who are meant to be in each others lives with gravitate towards them no matter how far they wander and sometimes the universe gives you signs, you just need to be willing to read them (Like in the movie, Fools Rush In) I’m a believer in this and sometimes I realise how insane it sounds that the universe conspires in your favor. But maybe it’s this kind of magic that makes the world go round.

Anyway, I’d love to hear your thoughts on this and any other movie recommendations you would have. If you don’t this about me by now, I LOVE MOVIES. I try to watch at least a movie a day.

Always,

ML

Leave a Reply

