green & cruelty free

Greetings,

Ever since I can remember,  I’ve always loved going to pharmacies. My favorite thing to do, ever, was going to a pharmacy to buy shampoo and soap, and lady products, and make up, body lotions, bath gels, nail polish, you name it..

but recently I was watching documentary “The Human Experiment” I was completely heartbroken by the lack of knowledge consumers have about their favorite products.

Harsh chemicals/ingredients in our everyday products have been linked to cancer, asthma, and infertility.

I’ve been spending the rest of my time researching companies and products that are free of chemicals and also, cruelty free. I’m an animal lover and I care very much about keeping our planet habitable for future generations. It is top priority for me to make sure that from now on I only shop green and cruelty free products.

If you also share these concerns I also highly recommend the documentary “Plastic Paradise” both of these documentaries are available on NETFLIX and once you’re finished watching them you might feel horrible and guilty for what we are doing to our planet as well as what we have been introducing into our bodies and our homes without knowing it.

I’ve been online doing research and I will keep you guys updated on brands and companies that provide green and cruelty free products. So far the only website I highly approve of is The Honest Company they offer to send you a bundle of samples that include shampoo, body lotion, hand soap, multi surface cleaner, and healing balm, all you have to do is pay a shipping price of $5.95

IMG_8555

I ordered my bundle last week and I’m very satisfied  with it,  I haven’t tried all their products yet, but their healing balm is definitely a MUST HAVE

I’ve come to the realization that the price difference is not very significant and it is definitely worth it in the long run. I plan on buying future products from the website.

after walking through a pharmacy today I was able to walk out without buying a single product. (A huge accomplishment for myself)

I will keep you guys updated on my new organic/green product acquisitions in a blog post next year.

For my next post, I plan on sharing my December Ipsy bag. This is my first ipsy bag and I’m very excited about it (I’ve made sure all brands and products are cruelty free)

If you know of any brands or companies who are health conscious and offer products that are environmentally safe and cruelty free, please let me know =)

always ML

Leave a Reply

